City Boards

Planning and  Zoning Commission

(Meets third Tuesday of each month)

Dr. Lydia Alexander

Eugene Brooks

Councilman Chester Porter

Cilenthia Rowe

Alfred Moorer

Jay Howton

administrative official – Toraine Norris

Board of Zoning Adjustment and Appeals

(Meets second Tuesday of each month)

Frederick Dudley

Ralph Hodge

Earnestene Hood

E.W. Phillips

Ronald Whaley

Alternates:  Cher Smoot.

Bessemer Beautification Board

(Meets fourth Monday of each month)

Michael Allen (president)

Sarah Beasley

Lakenya Bend

Ricky Campbell

Kimberly Canty

DeAuntae Colvin

Cathy Bishop-Hammann

Donald Jay Howtown (vice chair)

Earley Watson, Jr.

Brenda Williams (secretary)

Gwendolyn Wilson